Dark Tides by Chris Ewan

Dark Tides

Synopsis

From the number one bestselling author of SAFE HOUSE comes a story about friendship, family, secrets, lies, and the things we do for love.

When Claire Cooper was eight, her mother disappeared during Hop-tu-naa, the Manx Halloween.

When Claire was eighteen, she and her friends took part in a Hop-tu-naa dare that went terribly wrong.

Now in her early twenties and a police officer, what happened that Hop-tu-naa night has come back to haunt them all, and Claire must confront her deepest fears in order to stop a killer from striking again.

Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Harlan Coben, this is I KNOW WHAT YOU DID LAST SUMMER meets THE WICKER MAN.

Reviews

Shortlisted for the CrimeFest eDunnit Award 2014.

“A truly chilling and thoroughly enjoyable read.” Observer, Thriller of the Month

“A clever, gripping blend of thriller and detective-story elements.”  Sunday Times

Read More Reviews

Where to Buy

United Kingdom

Amazon-Logo-03-600x300
scr2555-proj697-a-kindle-logo-rgb-lg
Waterstones-logo-2012
book-depo
retailer_logo_WHsmiths
nooks
kobo
hive
ibooks
googleplay
blackwells
book_people

United States

Amazon-Logo-03-600x300
scr2555-proj697-a-kindle-logo-rgb-lg
Barnes-Noble-logo
nooks
Powells_logo
ibooks
googleplay
kobo
indi-bound
ISBN:  978-0571307432

Publication Date: 14 October 2014

Tags: